Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content


At Ironside State School the curriculum is based on eight learning areas that have been mandated by Education Queensland.

Queensland State Schools currently draw curriculum from:

1. ACARA (Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority) - national subject areas include English, Mathematics, Science, History and Geography.

2. QSA (Queensland Studies Authority) - subject areas include The Arts, Health and Physical Education, Technology and Languages Other Than English (LOTE).